Buhari, Buratai, Idris, Arase, Obiano, Daura, Ikpeazu, Osinbajo, Enenche, Olonisakin & 22 Ors Identified As Vicarious & Direct Perpetrators Of The Military Massacre Operations In Eastern Nigeria



(Chima Ubani Centre, Onitsha Nigeria: 31st Jan 2019)-Thirty-Two (32) top security and political officials or public office holders, in addition to one “Utsman Mustafa” (representing perpetrator-combatants or ordered shooters and killers) have been identified as vicarious and direct perpetrators of the Military Massacre Operations in Eastern Nigeria, perpetrated between 30th August 2015 and 14th September 2017; leading to gun-death of no fewer than 480 unarmed and defenseless citizens and gun-injuring of not less than 500 others.

Technically speaking, the vicarious perpetrators are involved having ordered, authorized, directed and sponsored the massacre and shielded the perpetrators from being brought to justice. On the other hand, the direct perpetrators are involved having operationally organized, authorized, supervised, coordinated and executed the massacre and declined to refuse the order to do so in accordance with the fundamental principles of the international law. The two sets of perpetrators or offenders perpetrated and perpetuated the atrocity crimes in Nigeria in their official capacities as public office holders or as sworn elected public office holders and appointed top security officials of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

We had also in the course of our investigation into the massacre identified some perpetrators as repeat-perpetrators or repeat-atrocity perpetrators.  Intersociety’s investigation into the massacre lasted for three years or from December 2015 to December 2018. The 32 perpetrators were found to have ordered or authorized the massacre; or organized, funded, supervised, coordinated and executed the massacre. Others were found to have colluded in perpetrating the massacre or refused to act to stop the massacre or shielded or attempted to shield the perpetrators or engaged or attempted to engage in the destruction of evidence so as to erase traces of the atrocity crimes and culpability of the perpetrators.

Intersociety had on Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 released the Executive Summary of its special report (Under Buhari & Osinbajo: Many Have Gone & Crippled for Life in Eastern Nigeria). The link to the Executive Summary is provided here: http://intersociety-ng.org/component/k2/item/406-intersociety-begins-the-release-of-its-special-report-on-military-massacre-operations-in-eastern-nigeria . We had also on 24th Jan 2019 released the names of the defenseless citizens killed and shot and critically injured or crippled for life in the military massacre operations. The link to the statement is here: http://intersociety-ng.org/component/k2/item/407-names-of-defenseless-citizens-killed–crippled-for-life-by-buhari–osinbajo-government

The 32 identified perpetrators owing to their vicarious or direct involvement are the President, Retired Major Gen Muhammadu Buhari (vicarious and repeat perpetrator), VP Prof Yemi Osinbajo (vicarious perpetrator), Gov William Obiano (vicarious perpetrator), Gov Victor Okezie Ikpeazu (vicarious perpetrator), COAS, Lt Gen Tukur Buratai (direct and repeat perpetrator), CDS, Lt Gen Abayomi Olonisakin (direct perpetrator), Major Gen John Enenche (direct perpetrator), former DG SSS, Lawan Musa Daura (direct and repeat perpetrator), Retired IGP Solomon Arase (direct perpetrator), Retired IGP Ibrahim Kpotum Idris (direct and repeat perpetrator), Retired DIG Habila Joshak (direct and repeat perpetrator), Michael Anthony Ogbizi (newly promoted Police DIG: vicarious perpetrator), Major Gen Adamu Baba Abubakar (direct perpetrator), Major Gen Ibrahim Attahiru (direct perpetrator), Major Gen Enobong Okon Udo (direct perpetrator), AIG Hosea Karma Hassan (direct perpetrator) and CP Johnson Babatunde Kokomo (direct perpetrator).

Others are: Late CP Francis Mobolaji Odesanya (direct perpetrator), Brig Gen (formerly Col) Isa Maigari Abdullahi (direct perpetrator), Brig Gen Abdul Kalifah Ibrahim (direct perpetrator), Brig Gen E.A. Anaryo (direct perpetrator), Brig Gen A.I. Adegboye (direct perpetr


Leave your Comments Below. Earn ₦2 For Each Comment and Reply.